Ubuntu Community Council election 2022 underway!

Voting has begun for the Ubuntu Community Council election. We will be voting in all seven seats for a two year term. All Ubuntu Members are eligible to vote and should receive their ballot by email.

The candidates are as follows:

  • José Antonio Rey https://launchpad.net/~jose https://wiki.ubuntu.com/jose
  • Nathan Haines https://launchpad.net/~nhaines https://wiki.ubuntu.com/NathanHaines
  • Thomas Ward https://launchpad.net/~teward https://wiki.ubuntu.com/Thomas%20Ward
  • Chris Guiver https://launchpad.net/~guiverc https://wiki.ubuntu.com/guiverc
  • Monica Ayhens https://launchpad.net/~madhens https://wiki.ubuntu.com/madhens
  • Torsten Franz https://launchpad.net/~torsten.franz https://wiki.ubuntu.com/TorstenFranz
  • Erich Eickmeyer https://launchpad.net/~eeickmeyer https://wiki.ubuntu.com/Eickmeyer
  • Merlijn Sebrechts https://launchpad.net/~merlijn-sebrechts

In the event that you are an Ubuntu Member but have not already received your ballot, first check your spam folders. The email should have the following identifying headers:

From: "Ubuntu Community Council (CIVS poll supervisor)" <civs@cs.cornell.edu>
Sender: civs@cs.cornell.edu
Reply-To: community-council@lists.ubuntu.com
Subject: Poll: Ubuntu Community Council election 2020
X-Mailer: CIVS

If you still cannot find your ballot, it is likely because you do not have a public email address on Launchpad. Please send an email to community-council@lists.ubuntu.com with your name and Launchpad username and we’ll get you a ballot immediately.

Please remember to rank all of the candidates in order of preference.

Voting closes October 20 2022 23:59 UTC.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply