Announcing the new Ubuntu Community Council

Thanks to all the Ubuntu Members that voted in the election, I am proud to announce our new Ubuntu Community Council!

The full results of the election can be seen here but our winners are:

  • Walter Lapchynski
  • Lina Elizabeth Porras Santana
  • Thomas Ward
  • José Antonio Rey
  • Nathan Haines
  • Torsten Franz
  • Erich Eichmeyer

Congratulations to all of them! They will serve on the Council for the next two years.

Should there be any pressing business that the Council should deal with, especially given the long absence of the Council, please contact the Council mailing list at

Again, thanks to everyone involved for making Ubuntu and its community better!

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply